Hello WordPress

I’m starting this blog to get myself writing more and to keep the words flowing.

I made my New Years resolution and this is in, not only and effort to stick to it, but to progress it even further. I’m not really a socialite, I don’t Facebook anymore, and I haven’t tweeted about anything in years.

I was inspired by the birth of my son to write, and that’s what I’m going to do. I am currently writing a work of fiction with a polymorphous title that I have possibly nailed down. I know that 29 is a bit late to begin writing and hope to make a career out of it, but here goes. The writing is a little bit slow because I work, I have responsibilities just like anyone else, but my goal is to get this book finished and published this year. Now if you’re reading this and thinking “published, how do you plan to do that, you don’t have any previous work or connections,” you’d be right, but Amazon is making it easier for anybody to publish. Now that doesn’t mean I’m going to just hammer at a keyboard and publish the first 50,000 words that comes out, this is a serious effort. I will be proof reading, editing, re-writing, and having someone else do much of the proof reading. I’ve also commissioned a cover we’ll see how that goes.

The real trick is building a following out of thin air, so it looks like I’m going to get back on Facebook sooner than I wanted. I’ve got to do something to get the word out

Stay tuned for a jacket synopsis and title reveal.

Leave a Reply

