Still Creating 'On the Edge of Sight'

This is Day 23 of #MarchusAnnus challange.

I don’t have any new part of On the Edge of Sight to provide as of now. I took most of today to storyboard the next complete section (note: not complete story). The plot thickens, as they say. Well, I’ve never heard it used outside of an ironic context, but you get my drift. I should have no problem providing a new piece of the story tomorrow, mostly thanks to the story-boarding I completed today. I should have some good uninterrupted writing time, too, since I’ve been asked to work from home for the week.

As I stated in a previous post I like to spend the first part of the morning filling in my storyboard with pertinent plot points. However I can get a little carried away when it comes to dialog. I try to type up as little of it as I can, while still getting down the point I want to make. Same thing goes for descriptive or scene setting parts; I try to keep it minimal in the storyboard, but it can get out of hand because I want to make sure I don’t forget an important piece of information before I write out the whole piece.

I’ve also decided I’m going to have to go back through some of the previous parts and beef them up, while trying to keep from droning on too much. As much as I realize there are no hard-fast rules for how long a chapter or story should be, I also don’t want to incorrectly pace a section for the intended audience. This means I have to do some research on adequate chapter length and how much info is too much info. Unfortunately, I don’t think I’m going to update any existing parts posted on here.

It’s not that I don’t want to share those updates, on the contrary. It’s more that I want to have a few surprises if/when I complete this story (my history says if, while my engagement in this story says when). Besides I don’t have many readers here, so if I did get it finished and published (likely as an eBook) I could see doing some sort of giveaway to those that actually visit this site.

Anyway, please read On the Edge of Sight. Then leave a like or comment and let me know what you think. If you got here via Twitter then reply to my tweet if that’s what you’re comfortable with. If you have someone in your life that likes to read, please share this with them.

Also, as a mention, I’d like to again thank UnusAnnus, Markiplier, and CrankGameplays for the #MarchusAnnus challenge. It started me back down the path of writing and finding this story within me. I’d also like to thank everyone that has every supported me while I do this thing that seems silly to me to start this late in my life. Better late than never.


Links to all the section of On the Edge of Sight can be found below:

There have been 23 day(s) since the last non-creation day. This marks 23 consecutive day(s) of posting for #MarchusAnnus. #UnusAnnus #MomentoMori. Check out UnusAnnus and subscribe to their channel before it’s too late.

If you like this post, please share the link anywhere you like, and consider following, liking, and leaving a comment with what you think or any ideas.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.